Recipe: Chocolate Hearts, ♥

Very recently I made some milk and white chocolate hearts, and they were so delightful and pretty, I decided to share the process.

The method is extremely  simple, and it doesn’t really qualify as “making” the hearts per say.

The heart stencil can be substituted for any other shape, and you can find them in most stores. The one I have came with a baking subscription, which my aunt gave to me.

You will need:

  • Chocolate
  • A bowl
  • Pan
  • Stencil of some kind

Simply get the chocolate you prefer, and  strip of the chocolate into manageable pieces, placing into a bowl.

Get a pan, fill it halfway with water and let it simmer, place the bowl on top, ensuring the water doesn’t touch the bowl.

You want the water to simmer enough that it gets the chocolate melted in a timely way, so you can do other things whilst you’re waiting for it to melt. I waited ten minutes, then spooned the melted mixture into the hearts.

This is guaranteed to be messy, so don’t worry about making a mess. Just scrape the excess across to fill the other heart shapes.

Place in a cool place for thirty minutes, and just tap the back of the stencil to remove the hearts. My hearts didn’t cool enough to be done in thirty minutes, I’d recommend leaving them for a while longer.

Once you’ve taken them out, you can neaten and refine the heart shapes using a knife. I didn’t really have to do this much, as they all came out well formed.

White chocolate hearts

I actually forgot all about the hearts, and left them to cool overnight, and when I took them out the next day they popped out very easily, and were so deliciously tempting, they were finished within minutes!

post your nonsense

